Fake mails from GHPI and Blue People by Tony Clifton [Your Program In Focus]When I saw the emails in my mailbox this morning I was ready to remove Blue People from "Approved HYIPs" and put it and GHPI in Scam Warnings. 150% for 3 days and pushing you to deposit in 16 hours could mean only one - the programs were packing to run away. The I read the mail again. Read it you too: Important GHPi.org update - PLEASE READ - ACT NOW!!! From: admin@ghpi.org <djdacho@gmail.com> (note the sender, you don't even need to look at the headers) Dear GHPi member, We got an excellent offer from one of our Real Estate traders: ** 150% profit for everyone, in only tree days! ** This is time-limited offer, so you should be quick. Deposits are accepted until tomorrow 14:00 GMT, which means that you have about 16 hours to make a deposit! One unit in this special program is worth 100 dollars. Minimum deposit is 1 unit ($100) and the maximum deposit is 50 ($5000) units per member. Deposits to our special program are accepted to Egold only, DIRECTLY at: http://XXXXXX.e-gold.com If you don't want to miss this great opportunity - ACT NOW! IMPORTANT: Please put your GHPi USERNAME in the EGOLD MEMO. Payment will be made back to your egold account in TREE DAYS, on Thursday! This is not public offer, it stands for GHPi members ONLY. The most important thing is that this special program is GUARANTEED by me, so you CAN'T LOSE your money! This is ONE-TIME OFFER so you have to ACT NOW! Cheers! http://www.ghpi.org I am sure you already understand the email is fake. First the real sender is djdacho@gmail.com. Second, if the program owners were giving you an offer, they would give a link to invest from the site and not some e-gold account! Such crazy offers are always a red flag, but this time not about the program, but the mail itself. One general advise I would follow is to always confirm such offers by visiting the program's official site or forum. Sometimes the sender's address won't be so easy to catch especially for non-techies. But following the rule to always check the official sites will help you sift out such pitty scam attempts. Published at Apr, 03 '07 , Read 989 times. If you liked this article subscribe to the Free HYWD Newsletter
Related articles
Scam Warning: Profits in Paradize Scammer's portrait: Charles Ponzi - the Godfather Scam tactics: Buying cheerleaders really works No comments so far. Be the first to comment! |
|




by Tony Clifton [






Latest comments
Oe_eO at Sep, 03 '10 10:40:
i click verisign logo and their website.... more >>
clifton at Sep, 03 '10 10:35:
Done :) but no idea where you... more >>
Oe_eO at Aug, 30 '10 18:16:
Hi Clifton, would you review about investplatforms.com?... more >>
Eugene Jackson at Aug, 26 '10 10:48:
Contact Adam Lathan he knows more information... more >>
Linda Zimmerman at Aug, 24 '10 12:02:
I receive comments from friends who have... more >>
Eugene Jackson at Aug, 24 '10 01:32:
I recieved some email from alertpay about... more >>
clifton at Aug, 13 '10 03:19:
Done :) ... more >>
Oe_eO at Aug, 10 '10 19:27:
Hi clifton, i would like request fast... more >>
clifton at Aug, 05 '10 11:06:
both reviews done :) ... more >>
Oe_eO at Aug, 05 '10 09:33:
Hi Clifton, i would like to request... more >>