In Focus: OYOMA Financial by Tony CliftonWe just received a mail from the admin. Check the comments A new company popped up in the end of 2005 with a good site, reasonable returns and well backed information about their investments. OYOMA Financial is a Dublin based investment company offering investing in Real Estate Business, promissing 7%-8% monthly ROI. The program offers buying shares directly for some of the aimed projects or participating into a pool with fixed monthly ROI. To save time to these of you who'll start digging arround the site and domain name: the WHOIS info shows Dublin, Ireland, the site is hosted in Colorado, US on dedicated IP. At least they are serious enough to invest in their web presence. The are few other things in their site which i definitely like: very well designed website, support ticketing system, registered company (not confirmed) and realistic ROI for real estate ventures. Additionally it is nice to see that they rate the ROI as very high - something which should be clear for anyone who really does business, but is always passed always in silence from the HYIP admins. What i don't like? They appeared in all forums and rating sites and their advertising strategy looks to be a bit aggressive. Nothing bad in the aggressive advertising, but in the HYIP world this always rises a yellow flag. However i can undrestand that if they are really investing in RE, the faster they get funding the better for them - so this does not at all costs mean they are here to scam you. Another thing which concerns a little bit is their "special offer" which allows you to buy shares at discount price (up to 10% discounted). This really raises the question how are they able to use these funds at that discount and still make profit for themself and for you. Another not so nice thing is that on "Our Mission" you can see that the "Transparency" part looks to be copied from Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City (kc.frb.org) and "Excellent Customer Service" from Union Bank & Trust (www.ubt.com), but oh well, this is not a big deal. The opportunity still looked too good to be missed, so i decided to clarify few of our suspects by making a brief interview with Brian, the admin of the program. It is published below with small editions: ***** 1. Are you a registered company? Yes, we are registered as a limited liability company. 2. How can we check if your projects really exist? Well there are few ways you can do this and the choice is yours. If you want to, we can simply give you construction plans of these projects or you can simply go to the place they?re being constructed at the moment. 3. Why are you listed in so many HYIP rating sites? Well we wouldn?t describe our investment opportunity as a "hyip", though we cannot say that these are just usual portfolio investments. Our program is offering an opportunity, which falls under the category of hedge funds, so there aren't a lot of places to advertise. That's the reason we've chosen Google ads, text/banner campaigns on various investment direction websites and of course these rating sites. 4. Have you tried aqquiring bank loan/angel's funds/venture capital? Yes, 80% of our projects? assets were borrowed from CB of Ireland. 5. At a small spend of $100-$150 thru e-gold there will be a lot of fees to turn these money into real cash. Won't you loose from these conversion? Without doubt we will, though there is no other way to collect money virtually and pool it. 6. Which bank do you use for the bank wires? CB of Ireland or Hansabank. 7. Your projects need fixed amount to be completed. What will happen if you can't collect the full amount for some of them? The fixed amount is just a barrier as the finish date is just a deadline, which may be (or may not) extended. If we won?t be able to collect the neded amount, we're going to collect our partners, that specializes in portfolio investments and let them know that we want to collect a certain amount of money in a certain period of time to fill the gap. 8. Why there are no contact details other than the web form? Actually I'm not responsible for that part of the website, but I'll make sure they are added right away. 9. If you are serious about your venture, would you consider getting Sensa Trust approved? Well we haven't actually been familiar with this investment authority firm, so we will analyze it and if it will raise the trust in our program, Oyoma is going to be Sensa Trust approved ASAP. **** As you see Brian's answers make sense and i would say the opportunity still looks interesting. Conculstion. The program is very promissing, but needs deeper investigation to be trusted. If someone from Dublin could check if the company exists and other people in Vilnius and Cork City can see the buildings this would definitely mean a lot. For the moment the Oyoma can be considered worthy enough to step in with a minimum spend (arround $130) up to several hundreds. I would not put more than 10% of my portfolio in it, but wouldn't skip it too. If anyone located closer can check the company and/or the projects (or they just get Sensa Trust appoved) that could defnitely change the things a lot in Oyoma's favour. Published at Jan, 10 '06 ; read 781 times; If you liked this article subscribe to the Free HYWD Newsletter
User comments: Jipsu at Jan, 12 '06 08:15 clifton at Jan, 12 '06 08:39 erdinc at Jan, 12 '06 13:54 clifton at Jan, 12 '06 17:35 stephen at Jan, 12 '06 23:53 clifton at Jan, 13 '06 03:37 clifton at Jan, 14 '06 10:56 stephen at Jan, 26 '06 22:56
|
A guide to Online Futures Trading |




by Tony Clifton






Latest comments
rushi at Jan, 05 '09 01:30:
very interesting.... ... more >>
Brandon at Jan, 04 '09 16:57:
PLEASE JUST GIVE IT A READ IT'S... more >>
RAM at Jan, 02 '09 03:36:
I agree with the author. When it comes... more >>
K Cressy at Dec, 30 '08 06:25:
Why are you scum bags still operating.... more >>
Forex at Dec, 29 '08 14:08:
Many customers who loose money are blaming... more >>
אינסטלטו at Dec, 29 '08 09:30:
good point , ... more >>
jamalmalik at Dec, 28 '08 01:23:
I'm so confused. I've been working for... more >>
poker online at Dec, 27 '08 05:58:
Everybody will escape to the dollar in... more >>
Si at Dec, 24 '08 11:56:
Hi Clifton, Did you... more >>
Alonzo K. Moses at Dec, 24 '08 11:16:
I am looking for Clarence Phelps and... more >>