In focus: Luxorian Holdings by Tony CliftonNo responce was sent to our interview yet. Maybe Luxor does not like our questions? Luxorian Holdings does not look very trustworthy at a first glance - template site, rating banners and fixed interest rate. Regardless of that the program gained a lot of popularity and trust in the HYIP community and this is what has drawn my attention to it. You know very well that popularity does not prove if the program is real or not, but when we gauge all other factors we will come to the conclusion that Luxorian is one level above the cheap ponzies. The program admin - Luxor or Peter (well known from most HYIP forums) - claims that the program invests in stocks - more concrete US Energy stocks. He sais also that he is not a trader himself, so the trading is managed by two of his partners. So far, so good. Luxorian Holdings pays 1% for 196 days when your investment expires. Why exactly 1% and why exactly for 196 days is a mistery for me which i hoped to resolve questioning the admin. Unfortunately Peter has not yet answered my questionaire (considering i sent it to him in Tuesday, its understandable), but in case he does, i will prepend it to this article. The program has guest folders on 3-4 HYIP forums such as web-life, talkgold and thehyipforum which shows Luxor doesn't shy to spend some bucks for communication and advertising. He is also admin of "Name that tune Quiz" at thehyipforum.com - doesn't mean much but is still some relation. He defintely tries to look relatively serious and long term. What about the ROI? 1% for 196 days makes 0.48 % daily or approximately 14.8% pure profit monthly. I would say this is on the higher end especially when it comes to stocks and not forex and when consider he must make more for himself. On the other hand it is on the lower end for a ponzi - such a payout can allow the program running very long. But if you ask me if I believe they are trading - i do not. But we are always opened to see their proof (asked about that in the short interview). Another strong ponzi symptom is the minimum for investing, or better to say the fact that there is no minimum. What if i invest $1? I am sure some people do it. It just does not make sense for a real program to deal with such small spends. The lowest reasonable minimum is $100 (pools like FF are a bit different). The program is hosted together with several ponzies, explanation expected in the interview as well. Conclusion. Ponzi or not (most probably it is a ponzi), this is a long term program. With the ROI of the range of Fast Market and FXIG and without big unexpected problems this HYIP can live 1 - 2 (edited on Feb 22) years. It already lived almost 6 months so it should have another 18 - 30 months if all goes fine. Lets not forget that only the admin knows for sure when he will close down, but imho it is still rather safe to invest if you do that before June. Have in mind that this article is a subject of edition when/if the admin answer my questionaire. Published at Jan, 18 '06 ; read 2292 times; If you liked this article subscribe to the Free HYWD Newsletter
User comments: clifton at Jan, 23 '06 05:35 stephen at Jan, 26 '06 00:31
|
|




by Tony Clifton






Latest comments
Ian at Mar, 13 '10 09:59:
I subscribed to their trading room and... more >>
clifton at Mar, 13 '10 03:14:
proximatitan.com was not accessible so I chosen... more >>
ND at Mar, 12 '10 15:36:
MT is bogus. I researched out their... more >>
Oe_eO at Mar, 11 '10 18:31:
Hi Mbongwe, please choose one of these... more >>
Don Winner at Mar, 09 '10 08:46:
The comments above were not actually posted... more >>
Don Winner at Mar, 09 '10 08:10:
Well what I reported I found out... more >>
Oe_eO at Mar, 07 '10 09:00:
Hi Clifton, i would like to request... more >>
user at Mar, 05 '10 00:32:
Unfortunately the new ebay buyer protection helps... more >>
SENIORIT at Mar, 03 '10 16:23:
bonjour, je voudrais investir en ligne, mais il... more >>
Corey Keats at Mar, 01 '10 22:31:
I have had the same problem, my... more >>