In Focus: GG Investments
by Tony Clifton [
Your Program Focused]
Note: at the time of writting the minimum deposit was $1. Currently it is $100 which is a good sign
Usually I would not pay much attention to such a program if there were not two good things about it - first it has been audited by one of the GIG Mutual experts - a guy named "jorhyne" - and second there is a real public business behind it. More about that later, let me now present you the program details.
GG Investments is a typical HYIP offering 125% of your deposit in variable interval of time - from 1 to 21 days. They use e-gold, the minimum investment is just $1 and the maximum is $5,000. Nothing special really, I would usually skip it just because there is $1 minmum.
But there is something more than the next website and too good rates of interest.
GG Investments is run from the owner of
GoldGames.org and probably backed with this business. It is a good website for e-gold games which supposingly brings some profits to its owner. Therefore they would be less willing to run a scam HYIP because after that the goldgames site will have to be closed too. We should not rely on that too much however - a fast look on its
Alexa ranking shows they have a good traffic, but nothing enormous (for comparison it seems to be about the half of the one HYWD gets).
The other positive thing is that there is a pretty good explanation about how they generate their profits in
their portfolio. It is hard to know if it is true, because winning a lot in pocker is possible, but as well possible is loosing a lot. However it is interesting to see their
Case Study. The other income strings also include things which make sense like investing in affiliate business and websites. There are some
screenshots and proofs which show that
something is being really done. Of course that proof is not complete enough for us to make calculations and see if all the profits are really being generated.
They claim to invest even in real estate, which sounds a bit too much ("we do everything" attitude) but let's say this is not as important.
Some more proofs are available
here and look good. And at least they don't hide their username like the admin of the scam Bomsystems were doing in his screenshots. The pictures taken from GG's Bet365 account (a sport betting and casino service) look real as well.
If we add to that the fact that
jorhyne confirmed about receiving a full DD pack it really starts to look that the program can be real.
There are 2 things which keep worrying me though. First, it is the $1 minimum. The admin explained this is because he wants to allow people to try his program, but from my own experience all programs accepting such small spends are scams. It just does not make sense to "work" for such small customers. The second is that the program suddenly popped up in many forums and he is looking for more advertising. Considering that he explains their abilities to grow are limited, this looks a bit suspicious.
Certainly, the proofs we see in GG Investments are much more than we can find in the most HYIPs. The ROI is quite high and combined with the fact that it includes principal recovering in just 21 (or less) days, the risk seems to be really rewarding.
I would classify this program as a short term winner and will place a spend. It is possible that it stays for long time, but my own approach will be careful as usual ;)
Published at May, 29 '06 , Read 5751 times.
If you liked this article subscribe to the Free HYWD Newsletter
User comments:
cashhal at May, 30 '06 10:05
Hi Tony, I just logged on thier site and found a minumum of $100 not $1 I am interested, however I probably will go with https://offshoreclub.biz/ as I have had about six sessions with them paying 110%/10 days, 120%/20 days,140%/30 days Thanks for the update Hal
Reply to this comment
clifton at May, 30 '06 10:36
Yes, Hal, I put an update in bold in the top of the article. They raised the minimum yesterday, i think it is good. If you are in profit with offshoreclub, I'd say go ahead, it is pretty good for old investors
Reply to this comment
ggadmin at Jun, 01 '06 07:21
Hello, I am Richard, the owner of GG Investments, and I just wanted to post a reply to clear a few points up and show my face (so to speak). The new minimum deposit is $100. That is correct. We tried a $1 minimum to begin with (mainly for advertising purposes - as the smallest investors seem to shout the loudest) but that proved rather a lot of work and also a little pointless to the investor - as is there any point to making $0.25cents over the period of up to 21days or more? You mention we claim to invest in "real estate". At this moment in time we DO NOT invest in real estate. I was merely highlighting the potential of the "element 2" income streams. In time when we are working with a far greater amount of investment capital - the funding for element two will be such that we can expand into capital intensive fields such as Real Estate. As real estate would be ideal for element two - as it provides both a stable and regular income (tennants / rent etc) and at the same time the asset usually matures in value. So this is ultimately the direction I would like to element two to head towards. But at the moment we do not have anywhere near the amount of capital required to get into this field. (Thus the reason why we are starting with smaller things - affiliates, smaller investments and small online construction projects - as they require very little capital but have the ability to produce some good supporting income streams that we can use to backup element one. Your second concern: ADVERTISING GG Investments is of course trying to advertise itself. As without advertising how are we ever to grow? Yes our program requires some amount of steady growth - ie. we cant just handle a million bucks over night. We need time to develop the income streams of element two before we can start working with LARGER amounts of money (otherwise the strain on element one is too great). But for the time being, we can easily accept $50,000 or more worth of investments. So I am doing all the advertising I can to get us to that point as quickly as I can. For no other reason than the more money I have to work with the greater my commissions will be - not to mention the stability benefits of having a larger amount of capital to fall back on and from which to further develop element two. And the advertising I am doing is the best I can. I do not wish to waste thousands of dollars on advertising in the conventional sense with banners and so on. At websites who see such demand from advertising scams that their prices are quite hurrendous. So I am doing as much free advertising as I can (ie. posting on forums / provoking discussions about GGI and so on). As they say: money saved is money made. Your point about the proofs page: Yes this is very underdeveloped at the moment. Later this week I will update some more screenshots from my poker accounts to show my continued performances. And over time when we have dozens of screenshots spanning over several months you will see just how real and reliable this is. That is about all I have to say - please read the website and the GGI forum for full news, information and updates: http://www.gg-investments.com http://www.gg-investments.com/phpBB2/ And if you have any questions please feel free to ask them. I have tried to cover everything - but if there is an area I have missed or not explained to your satisfaction then just ask! Thank you, Richard (GG ADMIN) support@gg-investments.com
Reply to this comment
clifton at Jun, 01 '06 08:41
Thanks for stopping by, Richard. Your comments are highly appreciated as I am about to add the program to the approved risky section
Reply to this comment
cash for gold at Nov, 04 '09 04:42
You will surely profit at it. I really how the article was written.
Reply to this comment
Latest comments
Oe_eO at Sep, 03 '10 10:40:
i click verisign logo and their website.... more >>
clifton at Sep, 03 '10 10:35:
Done :) but no idea where you... more >>
Oe_eO at Aug, 30 '10 18:16:
Hi Clifton, would you review about investplatforms.com?... more >>
Eugene Jackson at Aug, 26 '10 10:48:
Contact Adam Lathan he knows more information... more >>
Linda Zimmerman at Aug, 24 '10 12:02:
I receive comments from friends who have... more >>
Eugene Jackson at Aug, 24 '10 01:32:
I recieved some email from alertpay about... more >>
clifton at Aug, 13 '10 03:19:
Done :) ... more >>
Oe_eO at Aug, 10 '10 19:27:
Hi clifton, i would like request fast... more >>
clifton at Aug, 05 '10 11:06:
both reviews done :) ... more >>
Oe_eO at Aug, 05 '10 09:33:
Hi Clifton, i would like to request... more >>